Introducing… Ourselves

We thought we should take a moment out of the craziness that has been ordering product and preparing the site for the relaunch to introduce ourselves. It’s important to both of us that you know us and feel completely comfortable contacting us with questions. Both Stacey and I will be taking some time in this post to let you get to know each of us a little bit better. I (Megan) will go first! 😉

I guess the basics that you need to know about me is that I’m a married Mom Mom of 2 beautiful children. I have a son who has just turned 2 this past July, and a daughter who was born this past May. Up until taking over Bouncing Babies with Stacey, I was a stay at home Mom Mom. As you can tell, my son picked out my title, and I’ll forever be known as Mom Mom. My children are truly the light of my life, and while I’m blessed to be their Mom Mom, I have always wanted to own my own business. I never really knew what kind of business I wanted to own, until I discovered my passion for cloth diapering. I started cloth diapering my son when he was about 7 months old, and have been cloth diapering my daughter since day 1. As someone who thought that cloth diapering was overwhelming, and to be honest gross to care for, I’m the biggest advodocate of helping people who are curious learn the realities of modern cloth diapering. I feel incredibly blessed to have this opportunity at this time in my life and look forward to meeting and working with all of our fabulous customers!

My name is Stacey and I am the other co-owner of Bouncing Babies.  I am a mom to two beautiful girls.  My oldest daughter is 4.5 and my youngest turned 2 in July.  My husband and I have been married for nearly 8 years and we live in Minnesota.  I have wanted to open a cloth diaper business ever since we started cloth diapering our second child and was so happy when this opportunity presented itself.  Since I knew I wanted to open up a CD store someday, I used that as a good excuse to try just about every major brand out there as well as many different accessories!  Many people want to know what my favorite diaper is and I will tell you I have lots of favorites!!  My favorite Pocket is Fuzzibunz perfect size, my favorite AIO are bumGenius Elementals and my favorite fitted is Goodmama!  I love teaching people how to use cloth diapers and how to get them started with cloth.  I hope my knowlege and experience can help you all get started with cloth and enjoy it as much as I have.

Collectively, we have approximately 4 years of experience with cloth diapering. We initially met through cloth diapering forums, and truly value the community that is cloth diapering. We hope to foster this environment and support each of you in persuing your interest in using cloth. It’s good for your baby, your pocketbook, and the environment! Please, never hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns! ❤

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

